Celebrate Life ANYWAY!

By: Tamika L. Morrison

I swear, if I could get away with writing a repeat of last week’s Running on Empty, I sure would do it!  Life hasn’t changed much since my last post – I’m still wearing more than a few hats and now I have the audacity to try and get some celebrations in!

I can be tough on myself – I’m sure most of you can identify with that, but being hard on yourself doesn’t add to your growth and it certainly doesn’t add any length of days to your life.  Let’s face it – you’ll win some and you’ll lose some.  Have you ever heard the saying, “I may not be where I want to be, but I’ve definitely come a long way.” Stop right there, meditate on how far you’ve come and get to celebrating!

Life isn’t perfect, we aren’t perfect, but if we care enough about the lessons life teach us and put our best feet forward, you best believe, you’ll start to see more of what you want out of life.  And to that, I’m off to celebrate – and for more than one reason!

Reason #1SATC2 (Sex and the City 2) Premiere!  Charlotte, NC (my hometown), here I come!  I can’t wait to get all dressed up with my favorite girls.  We’ll giggle, sip, dish, make memories and pretend for just a moment, we really have all things GLAM just to feel a little like Carrie Bradshaw and her friends!

Tamika, Grammy-Nominated Vocalist Dionne Farris, Electric Violinist, Ken Ford & Annette Jackson, Exec. Dir. of The Ken Ford Foundation

Reason #2Critically Acclaimed Electric Violinist, Ken Ford will be on The Greenlight Project this Friday, May 28th @ 11am and we’re giving away TWO (2) tickets to see Ken Ford and Grammy-Nominated Vocalist, Dionne Farris, Grammy-Nominated singer/songwriter/producer I Am Daniel Moore and pop urban soul  sensation, Salakida perform LIVE in concert for the launch of The Ken Ford Foundation prestigious music and arts program in Atlanta on June 25th – the best part of this….children 5 – 18 are absolutely FREE!  Now that’s definitely a reason to start celebrating!

So, join me and celebrate!  Away from life’s ‘busyness’ and take it even further and send us an email to win those Ken Ford tickets!  If you’ve never seen him in person performing live, you’re in for a treat!

Until next time,

CIAO Baby!

Follow me @twsprfirm

Leave a Reply

