Running on Empty

By: Tamika L. Morrison

How many of you have experienced that burned out feeling when you’ve had too much to do and not enough time to get it all done?  At the end of over committing yourself – giving everything and everyone your mediocre best, you are drained and maybe even feeling dazed and confused – not a good look. And as my mother would say, “You can’t always be on everyone’s set.”  (So True!)

I feel like I’ve been running on empty since the beginning of this year!  With a new partnership and a growing agency, my responsibilities, accountabilities, to do’s, deadlines, meetings and overdue returned phone calls seem to overshadow the fact that I still have to clean my house, keep on top of my chores, find time for friends and family, find time to train for my first marathon and by golly, act as if I am in a relationship too – whew, that’s just too much!

I keep hearing about this thing called work/life balance and although I am hoping it exists, it somehow continues to elude me.  I think in order to get this ‘work/life’ thing, you have to be willing to let some things go, so to that end, I am officially on empty and will share with you a few links from some other  great bloggers I love to read and adore and they are also part of our growing TWS family!

Check out @afrobella and Ms. Renea Bluitt from In Her Shoes Blog:

http://www.afrobella.com/

http://www.inhershoesblog.com/

I’m going off to find that balance, so I’ll see ya’ll next week!

Ciao!

Follow me @twsprfirm

2 responses to “Running on Empty

  1. Love this entry! You are so creative. I am inspired to find a way to do this in my writing as well. Hopefully, this gives you a minute to yourself before your next meeting.

  2. Pingback: Celebrate Life ANYWAY! « The UnAgency Approach

Leave a Reply

